Federal Energy Regulatory Commission skip navigation


About FERC Arrow Commission Members

Text Size small medium large
Commission Members

    Acting Chairman Cheryl A. LaFleur
    Commissioner Philip D. Moeller Commissioner John R. Norris
    Commissioner Tony Clark

How the Commission is Appointed
The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) is composed of up to five commissioners who are appointed by the President of the United States with the advice and consent of the Senate. Commissioners serve five-year terms, and have an equal vote on regulatory matters.

Updated: April 22, 2014

Commissioner Tony Clark Acting Chairman Cheryl LaFleur Commissioner Phillip D. Moeller Commissioner John R. Norris