Federal Energy Regulatory Commission skip navigation

Commissioner Norris


May 15, 2014
  • Statement on on MISO / PJM / South Carolina Order No. 1000 Compliance Orders Read more
May 15, 2014
  • Statement on Preserving our Countryís Nuclear Fleet Read more
March 20, 2014
  • Statement on Gas-Electric Coordination Orders Read more
February 20, 2014
  • Statement on Physical Security of the Electric Grid Read more
December 5, 2013
September 20, 2013
May 16, 2013
  • Comments on MISO Formula Rate Protocols Read More
  • Statement on Reliability Standards for Geomagnetic Disturbances Read More
April 18, 2013
  • Statement on CIP Reliability Standards Read More
March 21, 2013
  • Statement on Order No. 1000 compliance filings Read More
January 17, 2013
  • Item E-5: Statement on FERC's Proposed Reforms for Small Generator Interconnections Read More
December 20, 2012
  • Item E-5: Statement on Revised Definition of Bulk Electric System Read More
November 15, 2012
  • Item E-3: Promoting Transmission Investment Through Pricing Reform Read More
October 18, 2012
  • Items E-2 & E-3: Proposed Enhancements to Reliability of Bulk Power System Read More
  • Item E-4: Southwest Power Pool Read More
September 20, 2012
  • Items G-1 & G-2: Statement on Oil Pipeline Rulemakings Read More
July 19, 2012
  • Items E-13, E-14 & E-15: Statement on Right of First Refusal (ROFR) Orders Read More

  • Item E-4: Statement on Policy Reforms on Capacity Allocation for Merchant Transmission Projects Read More
June 21, 2012
  • Statement on NERC’s Revised Definition for Bulk Electric System Read More

  • Statement on Variable Energy Resources Final Rule and Notice of Proposed Rulemaking on Ancillary Services and Storage Technologies Read More
June 18, 2012
  • FERC Commissioner John Norris sworn in for second term as Commissioner, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
May 25, 2012
  • Statement on being confirmed by the Senate Read More

Updated: July 24, 2014

Commission Members Acting Chairman Cheryl A. LaFleur Commissioner Philip D. Moeller Commissioner John R. Norris Commissioner Tony Clark