Skip Navigation
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Text Size small medium large

News Release: June 23, 2017

Bookmark and Share

Acting Chairman LaFleur Announces Staff Changes

Cheryl LaFleur, Acting Chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC), announced the following staff changes today:

  • Jamie Simler, Director of the Office of Energy Market Regulation (OEMR), has decided to retire from the agency. Ms. Simler has been a tremendously valued senior leader in both OEMR and the Office of Energy Policy and Innovation.

  • Anna Cochrane, Deputy Director of OEMR, has been promoted to Director of OEMR, effective immediately. Ms. Cochrane has been at FERC for 25 years and has served as Deputy and, on two occasions, Acting Director, in OEMR since 2009.

  • Jette Gebhart, Senior Legal Advisor in OEMR, has been named Acting Deputy Director of OEMR, effective immediately. Ms. Gebhart has been at FERC since 2011 after practicing energy law in private practice. She previously worked in the Office of Enforcement, as a legal and policy advisor for Acting Chairman LaFleur, and as Co-Chief of Staff.